Pharmaceutical Engineering

offers principles and methodology handbooks covering a wide range of techniques and applications including sample preparation, protein purification, electrophoresis, blotting, and cell culture.

offer a range of calculators, converters and selection guides like cell imaging and microscopy, chromatography, laboratory filtration, and others.

videos provides expertise and tools for a wide range of applications, including basic research of cells and proteins, drug discovery research, as well as tools to support large-scale manufacturing of biopharmaceuticals.

BRENDA is the main collection of enzyme functional data available to the scientific community.

A free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 57 million structures from hundreds of data sources.

A unique bioinformatics and cheminformatics resource that combines detailed drug (i.e. chemical, pharmacological and pharmaceutical) data with comprehensive drug target (i.e. sequence, structure, and pathway) information. The database contains 8206 drug entries including 1991 FDA-approved small molecule drugs, 207 FDA-approved biotech (protein/peptide) drugs, 93 nutraceuticals and over 6000 experimental drugs.

It consists of 3D shapes of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies that helps students and researchers understand all aspects of biomedicine and agriculture, from protein synthesis to health and disease.

It provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is organized as three linked databases within the NCBI's Entrez information retrieval system. These are PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool.

Chemsketch is an all-purpose chemical drawing and graphics software. Use templates or free-hand. Click and draw molecules, ions, stereobonds, text, polygons, arrows, lab aparatus, etc. Automatic calculation of MW and formula. See estimates of density, refractive index, molar volume, etc.

MarvinSketch allows users to quickly draw molecules through basic functions on the GUI and advanced functionalities such as sprout drawing, customisable shortcuts, abbreviated groups, default and user-defined templates and context-sensitive popup menus.

It is easy-to-use and has everything you need when you calculate or analyze your formula. Sicyon is all-in-one type of software consisting of an expression calculator, constants database, units converter, and solver.