It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Staff Resources
This guide serves as a one-stop place to resources and library services for Faculty and Professional Officers
Up to 12 case studies are produced every six months, for a total of 20 - 24 case studies per year. The case studies provide insights into the latest business innovation trends that have high socio-economic potential and present relevant success stories of innovative companies.
A business database that provides full-text articles for more than 2,200 journals. It also provides company profiles, industry reports, market research reports and SWOT analysis.It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, economics and more.
OU on campus and off campus accessible; Alumni access from library PCs.
An online collection of peer-reviewed case studies focusing on business decision making and management development throughout key global emerging markets. Faculty are encouraged to request Library by article.
TCJ is the official journal of The CASE Association and the leading, online, double-blind, peer-reviewed journal featuring factual teaching cases and case exercises spanning the full spectrum of business and management disciplines. Faculty are encouraged to request Library by article.
Teaching with Cases: A Framework-Based Approach by Marcos Lima; Thierry FabianiThe authors shared their "Fragmented Synthesis" technique, based on the principles of Active Learning, which stimulates critical and creative thinking through student collaboration. The book illustrates the use of these approaches in three fully developed case studies with their respective teaching notes.
Call Number: LB1029 Lim 2014
Publication Date: 2014
Teaching with Cases: A Practical Guide by Espen Anderson; Bill SchianoTeaching with Cases focuses on practical advice for instructors that can be easily implemented. It covers how to plan a course, how to teach it, and how to evaluate it. The book is organized by the three elements required for a great case-based course: 1) advance planning by the instructor, including implementation of a student contract; 2) how to make leading a vibrant case discussion easier and more systematic; and 3) planning for student evaluation after the course is complete.
Publication Date: 2014
Introduction to Case Method Teaching by Selma WassermannThis book is for teachers at all levels and in all subject areas, who are interested in exploring this pedagogy. The book offers specific and practical help with the various aspects of case method instruction, selecting appropriate cases, organizing for instruction, orienting students, and the art of leading a case discussion.
The Case Writing Workbook by Gina Vega; Charles W. MillsReadable and practical, this workbook provides technical assistance and concrete advice for researching, writing, and teaching with cases. The exercises and worksheets encourage practicing skills and serve as a handy and affordable workshop alternative for both novice and experienced case writers. Nine stand-alone modules and 79 exercise worksheets guide case authors through the entire case writing process from research through publication. Special topics such as teaching students to write cases, learning how to review for others, and collaborative writing techniques are explained and will grab the readers attention. The book is written in a to-the-point, engaging manner and avoids academic jargon, acronyms, and inside terminology. It can be used as a stand-alone volume, or in concert with any other case writing manual.
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2013-01-08
Doing Case Study Research by Hancock; Bob AlgozzineThe authors show readers how to: determine an appropriate research design; conduct informative interviews; record observations; document analyses; delineate ways to confirm case study findings; describe methods for deriving meaning from data; and communicate their findings.
TCJ is the official journal of The CASE Association and the leading, online, double-blind, peer-reviewed journal featuring factual teaching cases and case exercises spanning the full spectrum of business and management disciplines.