Skip to main content

Library News

New Resources Announcement - Apr 2020

by SIT Library on 2020-05-20T12:45:00+08:00 | Comments

 

American Chemical Society (ACS) eBooks Archives Collection

Provides access to 1,440 ACS eBooks published from 1949 to 2014, covering the subjects of chemical engineering, environmental science, food science & technology, pharmacology & Pharmacy, and many others.


BCC Research

Provides access to market research reports and market forecasting in advanced materials, biotechnology, chemicals, energy, healthcare, sensors, plastics, nanotechnology, and other emerging technologies.
 

JAMA Network 

The following journals are the new additions to the JAMA collection, published by American Medical Association. 

  • JAMA Pediatrics (1998 – Present) 
  • JAMA Backfiles Collection (Vol.1 – 1997) 
    • Archives of Neurology & Psychiatry
    • JAMA
    • JAMA Dermatology
    • JAMA Internal Medicine
    • JAMA Neurology
    • JAMA Ophthalmology
    • JAMA Otolaryngology–Head & Neck Surgery
    • JAMA Pediatrics
    • JAMA Psychiatry
    • JAMA Surgery


ScienceDirect Journals 

Access to the collections below has been extended from Vol 1. to present.

  • Chemical Engineering 
  • Management and Accounting collection 


Springer Intelligent Technologies & Robotics eBooks Collection

Provides access to more than 836 ebooks published from 2019 to 2020, covering the topics of Automation, Computational Intelligence, Robotics, Smart Technologies and many more.


VitalSource Bridge eTextbooks Platform

The Library has established a new partnership with Pearson and McGraw-Hill to provide access to their eTextbooks via VitalSource. In total, there are over 150 new eTextbooks covering a wide range of subjects.

 


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Subjects



Health Science

  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Twitter
  Instagram
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...