Skip to main content

Library News

New Resources Announcement - Jan 2020

by Leh Leh Tan on 2020-02-06T07:38:00+08:00 | Comments

 

American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals 
This subscription has been upgraded to include the full journal collection. The new collection provides access to more than 60 journals dating back to 1879.

 

CAPA Centre for Aviation
Provides aviation, airline & airport news and data as well as current in-depth industry analysis and research from around the world.

 

Engineering Case Studies Online
Provides video and text material focusing on engineering failures and successes around the world. The coverage includes aerospace, civil and environmental, electrical, and mechanical examples.
Read more than 50 of the most seminal case studies from around the world, such as Air France flight no. 4590, Apollo 13, the Deepwater Horizon oil rig, the Titanic, TWA flight no. 800, and the Chernobyl power plant.
 
Financial Times Online 
Financial Times is one of the leading international business dailies. It provides in-depth coverage of statistical issues and original data analysis, with a special emphasis on business and economic news. 
The content is also accessible via mobile app. Click here for the step-by-step guide.   
*This resource is for research or teaching purposes only. For dissemination or reproduction rights, refer to the Copyright Policy via FT's Help Centre.

 

Pacific Asia Travel Association (PATA)
Provides access to publications and data pertaining to travel and tourism in the Asia Pacific region. 
   

ScienceDirect Freedom Collection
The access coverage for this collection has been extended from 1995 to the present.
   

Springer eBooks
Medicine and Computer Science subject collections are the new additions to the Library collection. The two collections provide access to more than 5,000 ebooks published from year 2017 to 2019. 
   

Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)
A comprehensive web-based data management system that provides access to analytics and a wide variety of financial, accounting, economic data. SIT users have full access to the global Compustat data including North America, historical company fundamentals, bank specific templates and other industry specific segment templates.
Click here to register a WRDS account with your SIT email to have continuous access to WRDS datasets. When the registration is approved, you will receive an e-mail with instructions to set up your account password. 
WRDS is also accessible via the Day Pass access method which is valid for a 24 hour period. Users are required to sign in with SIT credentials, and then enter a valid SIT email address. After this, you will receive an email from WRDS which will include a link for the access to WRDS. Day Pass access requires SIT VPN from off campus.

 


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Subjects



Health Science

  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Twitter
  Instagram
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...