Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Air Transport Management

This guide highlights a number of resources related to air transportation

OneSearch

OneSearch

Airline Management & Operations

Airline Operations: A Practical Guide

Written by a range of international industry practitioners, this book offers a comprehensive overview of the essence and nature of airline operations in terms of an operational and regulatory framework, the myriad of planning activities leading up to the current day, and the nature of intense activity that typifies both normal and disrupted airline operations.

Airline Operations and Scheduling

This book introduces the key issues confronting operations and scheduling within airlines, provides an objective review of the various optimization models adopted in practice. New chapters on fuel management systems, baggage handling, aircraft maintenance planning and aircraft boarding strategies were also included.

Airline Operations and Management

Airline Operations and Management: A Management Textbook integrates and applies the fundamentals of several management disciplines, particularly economics, operations, marketing and finance, in developing the overview of the industry. The focus is on tactical management that is specialized or unique to the airline industry.

Airline Marketing and Management

Ebook available for access. Print book available at RP Library.

Airline Finance

This book provides the essentials to understanding all areas of airline finance. Designed to address each of the distinct areas of financial management in an air transport industry context, it also shows how these fit together. Important techniques in financial analysis are applied to the airline industry, together with critical discussion of key issues.

Air Transport Management: An International Perspective

This book presents readers with the key issues in air transport management, including: aviation law and regulation, economics, finance, airport and airline management, environmental considerations, human resource management and marketing.

Aviation Law

International Aviation Law

International Aviation Law: A Practical Guideexplains the international context and This book provides a comprehensive introduction to all aspects of aviation law, from criminal law to contract law, to the legal duties and responsibility of aircrew and other aviation personnel including airport operators, air traffic controllers and aircraft engineers.

Aviation Law and Drones

This book traces the development of aviation laws and regulations, explains how aviation is regulated at an international and national level, considers the interrelationship between rapidly advancing technology and legislative attempts to keep pace, and reviews existing domestic and international drone laws and issues (including safety, security, privacy and airspace issues).

Airport Planning

The Independent Airport Planning Manual

This independent manual provides airport planners and architects with an essential planning guide and reference tool. Topics include demand forecasting, masterplan development, terminal pier and satellite infrastructure, baggage handling, apron design and airport security.

Airport Planning and Management

This book offers comprehensive coverage of airports, airport systems, operations management, and administration.

Airport Systems: Planning, Design, and Management

In-depth guide to creating effective and efficient airports. Coverage includes latest aircraft technology and air traffic control, advances in the design, planning, and management of airports.

Airport Design and Operation

The book aims to present an updated and integrated approach to airport design and operation. Key topics include low cost airline operations, security issues and EASA regulations on airports.

Statistics & Data Analysis

Statistics for Big Data for Dummies

Inside this book, you'll find an easy-to-follow introduction to exploratory data analysis, the lowdown on collecting, cleaning, and organizing data, everything you need to know about interpreting data using common software and programming languages, plain-English explanations of how to make sense of data in the real world, and much more.

Translating Statistics to Make Decisions A Guide for the Non-Statistician

This book walks readers through the typical course of a statistical study, progressing from the experimental design stage through the data collection process, exploratory data analysis, descriptive statistics, uncertainty, hypothesis testing, statistical modelling and multivariate methods, to graphs suitable for final presentation.

Business statistics and analytics in practice

Print copy available at RP Library

Business statistics in practice : using modeling, data, and analytics

Print copy available in RP Library

Statistical Analysis with Excel for Dummies®

This book demystifies the different types of statistics, how Excel functions and formulas work, the meaning of means and medians, how to interpret your figures, and more -- in plain English.

Storytelling with Data

Storytelling with Data teaches you the fundamentals of data visualization and how to communicate effectively with data. You'll discover the power of storytelling and the way to make data a pivotal point in your story.