It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Python is the fastest growing and most loved programming language these days.
It's a versatile and general-purpose language, which means it can be used in a wide range of projects and across multiple industries, including data science, machine learning, blockchain and more.
Python is often recommended for beginner programmers, as it was designed with simplicity in mind - The syntax is simple, and you can achieve a high level of proficiency faster than the other programming languages. It utilizes a plentiful amount of whitespace to make its code user-friendly, thus providing a pleasant and simple learning experience.
Ruby is an open-source object-oriented programming language which has a clean, elegant and intuitive syntax, with its most common use being for web applications. However, it is a general-purpose language similar to Python, so it has many other applications like data analysis, prototyping, and proof of concepts.
Many Ruby developers find it fun to work with Ruby, and fun is a great motivator when learning to code. Ruby takes away most of the complex details of the machine for you. Thus, you can quickly build something from scratch with fewer lines of code.
C++ isa general-purpose object-oriented programming language which allows procedural programming for intensive functions of CPU and provides control over hardware. It is largely used in writing device drivers and other low-level system programming applications which require hardware manipulations.
C++ is closer to hardware than most other programming languages which makes it highly advantageous in those areas where the software is closely coupled with hardware and low-level support is necessary at the software level.
It also runs faster than most other languages and this makes it useful in those areas where performance is quite critical in high-load servers such as web servers, application servers, database servers and etc.
VBA is Microsoft’s common programming language for Excel and all the other Microsoft Office programs, like Word and PowerPoint.
Beyond the power of scripting VBA to accelerate every-day tasks (such as getting your contacts from Microsoft Outlook into a Microsoft Excel spreadsheet), you can also use VBA to add new functionality to Office applications or to prompt and interact with the user of your documents in ways that are specific to your business needs. For example, you could write some VBA code that displays a pop-up message that reminds users to save a document to a particular network drive the first time they try to save it.
In this second edition of Automate the Boring Stuff with Python, you'll learn the basics of programming in Python, the fastest growing programming language today, before moving on to create Python programs that effortlessly perform useful and impressive feats of automation.
This unique book is ideal for those who are new to programming, giving a beginners' approach to learning one of the most important programming languages. Bite-Size Python provides exciting programming projects, offers instruction on how to download and install Python, presents key programming language concepts and simplifies technical definitions. With this playful guide to learning Python, readers can try out activities on their computers for a hands-on learning experience.
In Learn Python 3 the Hard Way, you'll learn Python by working through 52 brilliantly crafted exercises. Read them. Type their code precisely. Fix your mistakes. Watch the programs run. As you do, you'll learn how a computer works; what good programs look like; and how to read, write, and think about code. Zed then teaches you even more in 5+ hours of video where he shows you how to break, fix, and debug your code--live, as he's doing the exercises.
A clear and student-friendly introduction to the fundamentals of Python In Starting Out with Python®, 4th Edition, Tony Gaddis' accessible coverage introduces students to the basics of programming in a high-level language.
Learn the principles behind object-oriented programming and within a few chapters create a fully functional Ruby application. You'll also gain a basic understanding of many ancillary technologies such as databases, XML, web frameworks, and networking. This book can also be used as a textbook or companion to a textbook on beginning Ruby programming.
With this book, you'll learn specific ways to write command-line applications that are easy to use, deploy, and maintain, using a set of clear best practices and the Ruby programming language. This book is designed to make any programmer or system administrator more productive in their job. Your journey from command-line novice to pro ends with a look at valuable approaches to testing your apps, and includes some fun techniques for outside-the-box, colorful interfaces that will delight your users.
Led by a team of experts, you'll quickly understand the difference between computer science and computer programming, and you'll learn how algorithms help you solve computing problems. Each chapter builds on material introduced earlier in the book, so you can master one core building block before moving on to the next. You'll explore fundamental topics such as loops, arrays, objects, and classes, using the easy-to-learn Ruby programming language.
Ruby Quick Syntax Reference is a condensed code and syntax reference to the Ruby scripting language. It presents the essential Ruby syntax in a well-organized format that can be used as a handy reference. In this book you will find: A concise reference to the Ruby language syntax. Short, simple, and focused code examples. A well laid out table of contents and a comprehensive index, allowing easy review.
Making Things Smart teaches the fundamentals of the powerful ARM microcontroller by walking beginners and experienced users alike through easily assembled projects comprised of inexpensive, hardware-store parts.
This book is an introductory programming text that uses humor and fun to make you actually willing to read, and eager to do the projects -- with the popular C++ language. C++ for Lazy Programmers is a genuinely fun learning experience that will show you how to create programs in the C++ language.
This Learning Path gives you an in-depth and hands-on experience of working with C++, using the latest recipes and understanding most recent developments. You will explore C++ programming constructs by learning about language structures, functions, and classes, which will help you identify the execution flow through code. You will also understand the importance of the C++ standard library as well as memory allocation for writing better and faster programs.
Learn the C++ programming language in a structured, straightforward, and friendly manner. The author takes you through the C++ programming language, the Standard Library, and the C++11 to C++20 standard basics. Each chapter is accompanied by the right amount of theory and plenty of source code examples. You will work with C++20 features and standards, yet you will also compare and take a look into previous versions of C++.
Explore fully updated content that offers comprehensive coverage through over 900 pages of tips, tricks, and techniques. Work on templates and worksheets that put your new knowledge in action. Reinforce the skills introduced in the text and improve your capabilities regarding Excel programming with VBA, unlocking more of your potential in the office.
Written in clear terms and understandable language, the book includes systematic tutorials and contains both intermediate and advanced content for experienced VB developers. Designed to be comprehensive, the book addresses not just one Office application, but the entire Office suite. To enhance understanding, the content is explored in real-world projects in Word, Excel, Outlook, and PowerPoint.
Learn to harness the power of Visual Basic for Applications (VBA) in Microsoft Excel to develop interesting, useful, and interactive Excel applications. This book will show you how to manipulate Excel with code, allowing you to unlock extra features, accuracy, and efficiency in working with your data. Programming Excel 2016 with VBA is a complete guide to Excel application development, using step-by-step guidance, example applications, and screenshots in Excel 2016.
This book uses the wildly successful, Raspberry Pi to explain the fundamentals of computing. You'll have a blast learning basic programming and system administration skills, beginning with the very basics of how to plug in the board and turn it on. Each project includes an instructional video so you can jump right in and start going through the lessons on your own. Learn how to "talk to" your Raspberry Pi, create games and stories with Scratch Program with Turtle Graphics and Python Code music and create a Raspberry Pi jukebox.
Game programming can be challenging, but this step-by-step guide explains the process in easily understood terms. A companion web site offers all the programming examples for download. Presents tricky game programming topics--animation, battery conservation, touch screen input, and adaptive interface issues--in the straightforward, easy-to-follow For Dummies fashion. Explains how to avoid pitfalls and create fun games based on best programming practices for mobile devices.