Full-text access to publications across all disciplines of civil engineering from the American Society of Civil Engineers. The subscribed collection includes journals, and conference proceedings.
- OU access on campus and off campus
- Alumni access from library PCs and off campus
An interactive full-text database of scientific and engineering handbooks and references from publishers such as CRC Press, Reed Elsevier, McGraw-Hill and John Wiley. Knovel provides quick, authoritative answers to technical questions.
ScienceDirect provides access to Ebooks published by a range of publishers, predominantly covering the Sciences, but including Physical Science and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities.
See Subject Guide for details on accessing.
Access to over 18,000 eBooks related to Business & Economics, Engineering, Food Science & Technology, Health Sciences, Information Technology, Medicine, Nursing, Social Sciences and Physical Sciences etc.
A multidisciplinary reference of engineering measurement tools, techniques, and applications e.g. Laser Measurement Techniques, Electric Power and Energy Measurement and Voltage and Current Transducers for Power Systems.
TRIBOLOGY the study of friction, wear and lubrication impacts almost every aspect of our daily lives. Encyclopedia of Tribology covers the fundamentals as well as advanced applications across material types, different length and time scales, and encompassing various engineering applications and technologies.
Handbook of Measurement in Science and Engineering by 
Encyclopedia of Tribology by 