It provides access to more than 1,000 peer-reviewed journals panning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine. Online access goes back to 1999, where available.
- OU Access: On campus and off campus accessible
- Alumni access from library PCs
It provides online access to more than 2000 ejournals and 1000 ebooks.
Subject collections include Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Engineering, Finance, Food Technology, Health Sciences, Hospitality Management etc.
Access coverage of Freedom Collection: 1995 - Present
Access coverage of the following ejournal collections: Vol 1 - present
- Business, Management and Accounting Collection
- Chemical Engineering collection
- Agricultural and Biological Sciences, including Supplement 1
See Subject Guide for details on accessing to ScienceDirect eBooks.
- OU Access: On campus accessible
- Alumni access from library PCs
It provides access to more than 1,000 online journals across the collections below:
• Allied & Public Health
• Business Management & Economics
• Engineering, Computing & Technology
• Medicine & Dentistry
• Sport, Leisure & Tourism
- OU Access: On campus and off campus accessible
- Alumni access from library PCs
Web of Science consists of Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index.
It is a curated collection of over 20,000 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 science, social sciences, and humanities disciplines. Conference proceedings and Journal Citation Report are also accessible.
The followings are the Time Span for the collection:
• Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1985 - present)
• Emerging Sources Citation Index ( recent 5 years)
• Science Citation Index (1985 - present)
• Social Sciences Citation Index (1985 - present)
• Proceedings Citation Index (1990 - Present)
- OU Access: On campus and off campus accessible
- Alumni Access: Not accessible
The Financial Times is one of the leading international business dailies. It provides in depth coverage of statistical issues and original data analysis, with a special emphasis on business and economic news.
The content is also accessible via mobile apps. The step-by-step guide is available here.
NOTE: For research or teaching purposes only. For dissemination or reproduction rights, see FT's Help Centre on Copyright Policy.
- OU Access: On campus and off campus accessible
- Alumni Access: Not accessible
Access business & financial news including analysis and opinion on business stories etc at your fingertips. E-paper edition of the newspaper is also available for reading. Please access this resource with Chrome browser.
7 concurrent users. Click CONTINUE if you see the message "Your account is used on too many devices" prompted.
- OU Access: On campus and off campus accessible
- Alumni Access: Not accessible
Access Singapore news and international news at your fingertips. E-paper edition of the newspaper is also available for reading. Please access this resource with Chrome browser.
10 concurrent users. Click CONTINUE if you see the message "Your account is used on too many devices" prompted.
- OU Access: On campus and off campus accessible
- Alumni Access: Not accessible
