Food Technology

Covers studies on the design and synthesis of new genetic circuits and gene products; computational methods in the design of systems; and integrative applied approaches to understanding disease and metabolism.

A peer-reviewed scientific journal published by Annual Reviews. Provides review articles relevant to the field of food science and technology.

Peer-reviewed coverage of research on all aspects of chemoreception in both humans and animals

This journal emphases the interface between engineering and food or bioproducts. It is the only journal to exploit the synergy between biotechnology, bioprocessing and food engineering.

It publishes original research papers dealing with the advancement of the chemistry and biochemistry of foods or the analytical methods/ approach used.

It publishes original research articles, short communications, review papers, letters, news items and book reviews dealing with all aspects of the microbiology of foods

Covers industrial and academic research in the broad fields of applied chemistry and chemical engineering with special focus on fundamentals, processes, and products.

Covers new developments in food science and emerging technologies

This journal covers all aspects of food microbiology

A peer-reviewed, open access journal that publishes original research articles as well as review articles in all areas of food science.

Covers high-quality, cutting edge original research representing complete studies and research advances dealing with the chemistry and biochemistry of agriculture and food. The Journal also encourages papers with chemistry and/or biochemistry as a major component combined with biological/sensory/nutritional/toxicological evaluation related to agriculture and/or food.

The scope of this Journal includes thermophysical properties obtained from quantum chemistry, molecular simulation, and molecular mechanics calculations as well as reviews of experimental techniques.

Covers peer-reviewed articles and related information as a resource to those in the field of chemical education and to those institutions that serve them. JCE typically addresses chemical content, activities, laboratory experiments, instructional methods, and pedagogies.

It covers the following topics:
Engineering properties of foods, food physics and physical chemistry; processing, measurement, control, packaging, storage and distribution; engineering aspects of the design and production of novel foods and of food service and catering; design and operation of food processes, plant and equipment; economics of food engineering, including the economics of alternative processes.

Covers topics in food science pertaining to food safety and quality. The journal is internationally recognized as the leading publication in the field of food microbiology.

This monthly publishes peer-reviewed research papers and reviews in all branches of science, technology, packaging and engineering of foods and food products.

Provides peer-reviewed original research reports and critical reviews across the food science spectrum.

Contains research papers in all fields of chemistry.

Covers sports nutrition, general nutrition, and food science journals. More coverage for nutrition than for food science.

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

An open-access, peer-reviewed journal that publishes research in life science and biomedicine. Founded by Nobel-winning scientist Randy Schekman.

publishes the scientific outputs of the European Food Safety Authority. EFSA’s various output types like articles, scientific opinions, Technical Report are devoted to the field of risk assessment in relation to food and feed and include nutrition, animal health and welfare, plant health and plant protection.

An open-access, peer-reviewed journal covering child nutrition and school food service management. It is published twice a year.

PLOS was founded in 2001 as a nonprofit Open Access publisher, innovator and advocacy organization with a mission to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication.

An academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, food science, technology and medicine.