Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SIT Library

SIT Library: Helping you Discover, Connect and Innovate

LOAN CHANGES

Until further notice, the loan period for Course Reserves and Short Loan will be extended to 2 days. 

Return by 10 AM on due date.

 

Borrowing Quota

Collection Undergraduate Students Postgraduate Students Academic Staff, Adjunct Faculty Non-Academic Staff Alumni
You may borrow any combination of the following collections within your entitled borrowing quota:
  • General & Careers
  • Course Reserves
  • Short Loan
  • Audio Visual
  • Service Desk
Max Loan: 5 Max Loan: 10 Max Loan: 20

Max Loan: 5
(Course Reserves and Short Loan collections are not loanable)

 

Use in the Library

Media Equipment Max Loan: 5 Max Loan: 5 Max Loan: 5 Max Loan: 1 No Loan

Note: Maximum 1 copy per title

 

Loan Period

Collection Undergraduate Students Postgraduate Students Academic Staff, Adjunct Faculty Non-Academic Staff
General & Careers 21 days 56 days 84 days 21 days
  (3 Weeks) (8 weeks) (12 weeks) (3 weeks)

Course Reserves
(red dot sticker)

3 hours
Overnight loan starts 5pm. Return by 10 AM next day
Weekend loan starts 5pm on Friday. Return by 10 AM on Monday

No Loan

Short Loan
(yellow dot sticker)

1 day
Return by 10 AM next day
Weekend loan starts on Friday. Return by 10 AM on Monday

No Loan

Audio Visual

7 days

Service Desk

7 days (Request at Service Desk)

Reference

Use in Library only

Media Equipment

1- 3 days (optional selection, up to 3 days)

Fines & Payments

$0.50 per day for General, Audio Visual, Service Desk & Careers collections.

$0.50 per hour for Course Reserves including closing hours.

$0.50 per day for Short Loan collection.

 

Payment can be made at SIT Library Service Desk during library opening hours.
Payment by NETS, NETS flashpay and Scan-to-Pay are available.
For Scan-to-Pay payment option, users can use NETSPay, DBS’ PayLah!, OCBC’s Pay Anyone and UOB’s Mighty apps.

Recall

Items that have been on loan for at least 21 days are subject to recall upon request by other users. Items may be recalled immediately if they have to be urgently assigned to the Course Reserves collection.

 

Renewals

General & Careers Collection : 1 renewal via My Library Account if there is no reservation for the book.

Course Reserves & Short Loan : No renewal