Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology provides access to a wide scope of articles on chemical substances, including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as covering fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field.
Full text availability: Select article, and click "Other versions of this article" to view a previous version in Library's collection.
- OU access on campus and off campus
- Alumni access from library PCs
Ullmann’s Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry is a reference work detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry. Subject areas include: inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, food chemistry, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, environmental protection, and many more.
Full text availability: Select article, and click "Other versions of this article" to view a previous version in Library's collection.
- OU access on campus and off campus
- Alumni access from library PCs
This reference, in its second edition, contains more than 7,500 polymeric material terms, including the names of chemicals, processes, formulae, and analytical methods that are used frequently in the polymer and engineering fields.
A Dictionary of Chemical Engineering is one of the latest additions to the market leading Oxford Paperback Reference series. In over 3,400 concise and authoritative A to Z entries, it provides definitions and explanations for chemical engineering terms in areas including: materials, energy balances, reactions, separations, sustainability, safety, and ethics. Naturally, the dictionary also covers many pertinent terms from the fields of chemistry, physics, biology, and mathematics.Useful entry-level web links are listed and regularly updated on a dedicated companion website to expand the coverage of the dictionary.
Albright's Chemical Engineering Handbook by 
Chemical Technicians' Ready Reference Handbook by 
Handbook of Petroleum Processing by 
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook by 
Handbook of Chemical and Environmental Engineering Calculations by 
Pocket Guide to Chemical Engineering by 
Encyclopedic Dictionary of Polymers by 
A Dictionary of Chemical Engineering by