Subject Guides: Chemical Engineering: Journals

E-Journals

Below is is a list of chemical engineering journals that the library subscribes to.

Please note that the list is not exhaustive. Click here to search for other journal titles.

Advanced Science
01/01/2014 - Present
An interdisciplinary premium open access journal covering fundamental and applied research in materials science, physics and chemistry, medical and life sciences, as well as engineering.
AICHE Journal
1955 - Present
An official publication of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers, the AIChE Journal is the premier research monthly in chemical engineering and related fields,
ACS Synthetic Biology
Covers studies on the design and synthesis of new genetic circuits and gene products; computational methods in the design of systems; and integrative applied approaches to understanding disease and metabolism.
Chemical Engineering Sciences
01/01/2012 - Present
Chemical Engineering Sciences classifies research into the following main fields: Biochemical engineering, Materials synthesis and processing, Particle technology, Process systems engineering, Reaction engineering and catalysis, Separation processes, Thermodynamics and Soft Matter, and Transport Phenomena including Fluid Mechanics.
Electrochimica Acta
01/01/2012 - present
An official journal of the International Society of Electrochemistry (ISE) which covers research in the field of electrochemistry.
Express Polymer Letters
2007 - Present
Published topics in polymers; polymer composites; blends and alloys; nanomaterials; molecular engineering; tailor-made polymers; biodegradable and biocompatible polymers; smart materials; polymer gels and membranes; reinforcements and fillers; polymer processing technologies; rubbers and rubber technologies; interfaces, interphases and adhesion; thin layer technologies; material testing and properties; recycling; modeling and simulation.
Fuel
01/01/2012 - Present
Fuel has been the leading source of primary research work in fuel science. The scope is broad and includes many topics of increasing interest such as environmental aspects and pollution.
Industrial & Engineering Chemistry Research
Covers industrial and academic research in the broad fields of applied chemistry and chemical engineering with special focus on fundamentals, processes, and products.
Journal of Chemical & Engineering Data
The scope of this journal includes thermophysical properties obtained from quantum chemistry, molecular simulation, and molecular mechanics calculations as well as reviews of experimental techniques.
Journal of Chemical Education
Covers peer-reviewed articles and related information as a resource to those in the field of chemical education and to those institutions that serve them. JCE typically addresses chemical content, activities, laboratory experiments, instructional methods, and pedagogies.
Journal of the American Chemical Society
Contains research papers in all fields of chemistry.
Progress in Energy and Combustion Science (PECS)
01/01/2012 - present
PECS spans the broad field of energy science with a focus on the fields of combustion and fuel science.

Open Access Journals

Chemical and Process Engineering
A peer-reviewed, quarterly magazine with over 50-year tradition, now aiming at applications in chemical, biochemical and various process industries.
Chemical Engineering and Process Techniques
A peer-reviewed journal promoting the advancement in the research and technology in the growing chemical industry.
Chemical Engineering Journals
It is a directory/list of open access Chemical Engineering journals listed by ScienceMedia.
Chemical Sciences Repository
The Chemical Sciences Repository allows Researches to deposit their research published in areas of chemistry and chemical sciences. It is sponsored by the Royal Society of Chemistry Journals.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
International Journal of Chemical Engineering
It is a peer-reviewed, open access journal that publishes original research articles as well as review articles in all areas of chemical engineering.
Public Library of Science (PLoS)
PLOS was founded in 2001 as a nonprofit Open Access publisher, innovator and advocacy organization with a mission to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication.
SSRN eLibrary
There is no charge to use the SSRN eLibrary. SSRN Membership is free. SSRN eLibrary allows you to access research from some of the world's foremost research institutions at no cost., except for specific Fee Based Partner Publications.

Accessing ACS Journals

When accessing off-campus, you may be prompted to login to access Library resources.

Search for Singapore Institute of Technology under "Find Your Institution"
Select Singapore Institute of Technology (SIT)
Login using your SIT username and Password
If you see this when you attempt to login, it means the Library does not have subscription to this journal