Chemical Engineering

A chemical safety database that contains over 310,000 Material Safety Data Sheets from 2,000 North American manufacturers and suppliers. Each sheet, representing a chemical, contains chemical and physical properties, fire and reactivity data, as well as recommendations on handling and storage, disposal procedures, etc.

Contains more than 3,500,000+MSDS. Registration allows a free trial search of unlimited MSDS. Open, view or print up to 5 safety data sheets. Save up to 25 MSDS sheets in a personal eBinder.

Search by name, manufacturer, and/or CAS number. Approximately 80% are SDS vs MSDS, with 5,000 new sheets being added weekly. Most are in PDF file format.

An Open Access textbook environment is under constant revision by students, faculty, and outside experts to supplant conventional paper-based books. The LibreTexts project is currently directed by UC Davis Professor and project Founder Delmar Larsen.

Find reference information on a wide range of topics.

List of free downloadable books on Chemical Engineering.

(Source: Nature Education)

An Open Access textbook environment is under constant revision by students, faculty, and outside experts to supplant conventional paper-based books. The LibreTexts project is currently directed by UC Davis Professor and founder Delmar Larsen.

Enter formula, name, CAS number, structure, ion energetics, vibrational and electronic spectra, or author to retrieve thermodynamic, spectral, thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) under the Standard Reference Data Program.

Registration is required. Enter a chemical name, CAS number, molecular formula, or molecular weight to retrieve synonyms, melting point, boiling point, specific gravity, vapor density, water solubility, and other information.

Search for chemical by name, molecular formula, CAS number, InChI, InChIKey or SMILES. When you find the one you want click on the name of the chemical. Some of the results have (M)SDS links or link to the manufacturer's web site where you can then inquire about or find the sheet you want.

Find chemical information including properties, sources, and links to journal articles, web articles, and (M)SDS's. Nice advanced search options, including structural.

Provides pharmacological action/classification, safety/toxicology, literature links, physical data of chemical compounds. Bioassay and structure searches also available. Their Laboratory Chemical Safety Summary (LCSS) system is particularly useful for laboratory safety.

European statistics. Includes statistics on population, economy, agriculture, fisheries, envonironment, etc.

Provides downloadable statistics in PDF and Excel. Also includes projected outlook for several agriculture crops

Contains multiple sources of publicly available pharmacological and chemical data pertaining to relationships between compounds, targets, pathways, diseases and tissues.

Singapore Chemical Industry Council (SCIC): Standardisation work of the Chemical Standards Committee.

ACS serves more than 157,000 members globally, providing educational and career development programs, products, and services.

Lists equipment by type. Includes chemical substances, manufacturers listed in geographic order under each entry. Company profiles provide information on manufacturers.