This guide comply sources containing statistical data that is frequently required for your research. The sources covered include SIT Library's subscribed resources and also publicly available sources.
a collection of international education statistics, containing data collected by the World Bank. Data ranges from Statistical and Psychometric Methods for Educational Measurement, Education Quality to EdStats Indicators.
contains the full set of responses from individual students, school principals and parents who undertakes PISA survey. a triennial international survey which aims to evaluate education systems worldwide by testing the skills and knowledge of 15-year-old students who are nearing the end of their compulsory education. PISA assesses how well they can apply what they learn in school to real-life situations.
TIMSS and PIRLS are international assessments that monitor trends in student achievement in mathematics, science, and reading. The databases include student mathematics, science and reading achievement data as well as the student, parent, teacher, school, and curricular background data for the participating countries.
Contains all the latest available data and indicators, for education, literacy, science, technology and innovation, culture, communication and information. R&D expenditure on medical science can be found under technology and innovation.
This database provides access to 1.5 million world-wide statistics on 500 areas from 41 countries for a period of 5 years, including Agriculture, Chemical, Construction, Health, Telecommunication, Tourism& Hospitality, and many more areas. In addition to tables and charts, it also provides access to 2,500 dossiers and 40 industry reports.
- OU Access: On campus and off campus accessible
- Alumni Access: On campus and off campus accessible
Provided by Ministry of Education (MOE). ESO provides basic statistical information on education in Singapore like data on schools, enrolment, teachers, educational outcomes and finances, etc.
Statistics on education, language spoken and literacy are compiled by the Ministry of Education, Singapore Department of Statistics and the various institutions of higher learning.
