It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide comply sources containing statistical data that is frequently required for your research. The sources covered include SIT Library's subscribed resources and also publicly available sources.
Data.gov.sg was first launched in 2011 as the government's one-stop portal to its publicly-available datasets from 70 public agencies. To date, more than 100 apps have been created using the government’s open data.
LTA publishes a wide variety of transport-related datasets (static and dynamic / realtime) on DataMall for enterprises, third-party developers, and other members of the public to promote citizen co-creation of innovative and inclusive transport solutions.
SES is the Energy Market Authority (EMA)'s annual publication on energy statistics in Singapore. It aims to provide readers with a comprehensive understanding of the Singapore energy landscape through a detailed coverage of various energy-related topics. The publication is also accompanied by a micro-site to facilitate easier access to our energy data to users on-the-go.
NCCS was established on 1 July 2010 under the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) to develop and implement Singapore's domestic and international policies and strategies to tackle climate change. The site tracks and compiles statistics on carbon emissions, National Sustainable blueprint.
National social security system that enables working Singapore Citizens and Permanent Residents to set aside funds for retirement. Statistics contains total CPF contributions, allocation to healthcare, home ownership, family protection and asset enhancement, etc.
Annual Statistics Report provides an overview of the immigration offender situation in Singapore, detection of smuggling cases at our checkpoints, our community outreach efforts as well as enforcement on marriages of convenience.
NAC regularly analyses and evaluates the local and global arts environment. The aim of such sustained and consistent research and data gathering is to help the NAC chart effective paths forward for developing the Singapore arts scene.
Contains detailed trade statistics (import, export) among countries. Time series of data date back to 1962. Commodities are classified according to SITC, the Harmonized System(HS) and Broad Economic Categories (BEC). Discrepancies may arise when you switch “Reporter” and “Partner” country.
Reporter refers to the originating country or region recording trade transactions. Partner refers to the corresponding country or region with which trade occurs. It is common that each country might record import and export data differently due to the way the trade commodities are classified in the reporting country.
Subscription is required if you are downloading more than 50,000 data.
This is a paid online subscription based system that provides trade statistics of Singapore’s bilateral trade. The information is segregated by period, region, trade type and commodity classification (HS/SITC).
Contains Trade Revenue Statistics like yearly and monthly customs and excise duties collection for liquor, tobacco, motor vehicles and petroleum products and duty-paid releases for these products, Goods and Services Tax (GST) collection for imported and locally manufactured goods; Trade Facilitation Statistics like number of TradeNet permits issued by Singapore Customs each year, number of Customs licences issued for licensed premises and Enforcement Statistics.
Maintains by Ministry of Trade and Industry (MTI). It also contains Economic Survey of Singapore is a quarterly report on the performance of the Singapore economy. It contains the Annual Economy Survey of Singapore (ESS) which analyses on the performance of the overall economy and various economic sectors; the sources of growth for the economy; labour market and productivity trends; business costs and investment commitment; prices; external trade and balance of payments; as well as economic outlook. In addition, the report often carries box articles and feature articles that give readers deeper insights into various economic trends and developments.