Statistics

Comprehensive resource list compiled by UC San Diego. Classified data for Healthcare, Drugs and Tobacco, Mental Health, Substance Abuse and Mortality.

WHO’s gateway to health-related statistics for more than 1000 indicators like mortality, substance abuse, health financing, road traffic injuries, suicide rates, etc. for more than 194 countries.

examines national health systems from 1960 forward for OECD member countries in a general, demographic, economic, and social context.

Formed in 2001 to ensure a globe coordinated and sustained response and action to address and combat HIV/AIDS epidemic. See Evaluation and Economics Division” under “Programme Branches” for reports on how efficient of use of funding and investment impact on a country’s health care system.

WHO’s annual compilation of health-related data for its 194 Member States, and includes a summary of the progress made towards achieving the health-related Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) and associated targets.

UNICEF supports countries in collecting data related to children and women through Multiple Indicator Cluster Surveys (MICS), an international household survey programme.

This section contains information and statistics related to the state of health in Singapore, the operations of our hospitals, as well as the surveillance of infectious diseases in the country.

National Environment Agency (NEA)

provides a range of data resources in the form of online, searchable databases. Data are provided on topics such as the use of health care, the costs of care, trends in hospital care, health insurance coverage, out-of-pocket spending, and patient satisfaction.

The data archive of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation (RWJF), the largest philanthropy devoted exclusively to health and health care in the United States.

125 years of US healthcare data including claim-level Medicare data, epidemiology and population statistics.

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDCP) provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically. Links are provided to publications that include the statistics presented, to sources of more data, and to related web pages.