Rapid Sensory Profiling Techniques: Applications in New Product Development and Consumer Research by
Presents the latest findings and recommendations on the proper choice and use of rapid product profiling methods. Each chapter is written by a key opinion leader on a specific method with discussions on theory, pros, cons and the application of each method that is demonstrated through a case study. This valuable resource educates and empowers those working in research and development on how to meet shorter product turnaround times at lower cost and with no compromise on quality.
Product Research Rules: Nine Foundational Rules for Product Teams to Run Accurate Research that Delivers Actionable Insight by
Demonstrates how to conduct effective product research within a couple of weeks--easily, cheaply, and without compromising quality. Drawing from decades of experience in product development, the authors lay out nine simple rules that combine user research, market research, and product analytics to quickly discover insights and build products customers truly need.
Product Research: The Art and Science Behind Successful Product Launches by
This book is a compendium of research articles on various issues concerning product research, written by research scholars both from academia and industry. The papers have been divided into four main parts. The first part is on innovation and information sharing in product design. The second part deals with decision making in engineering design. The third part treats customer driven product definition, and the last part brings together articles on quantitative methods for product planning.
Articles
Books
How to Write Reports and Proposals: Create Attention-Grabbing Documents That Achieve Your Goals by
This book provides practical advice on how to impress, convince and persuade. This fully updated 6th edition now features even more practical exercises, useful templates and top tips that will help you to write succinctly and with impact across different media.
Successful Grant Writing: Strategies for Health and Human Service Professionals, Fifth Edition by
The fifth edition of this classic guide to grant writing is especially written for health and human service professionals. It provides a comprehensive, systematic, and easy-to-follow stepwise guide to writing competitive grant proposals for research, education, innovative practices, and demonstration projects. Focused on developing grant-writing skills as part of a professional's career, this guide addresses the full range of essential competencies needed to ensure success. It expands coverage on how to compose an effective aims page, explains how to write a compelling literature review to support significance of a proposal, and describes considerations for specific types of study designs. Additionally, the guide provides a more extensive discussion of mentorship, plus tips for predoctoral students and postdoctoral fellows.
Handbook for Writing Proposals, 2nd Edition by
Proven techniques and invaluable advice for writing winning business proposals--revised and updated! What makes a winning business proposal? It highlights your skills and services, meets your client's needs, and clearly sets you apart from the competition.
The Essential Guide to Doing Your Research Project by
The book guides you through every step of your research project, from getting started to analysing data and writing up. Each stage is clearly set out, highlighting best practice and providing practical tips and down-to-earth advice for actually doing research.
Courses
Books
Technical Writing for Dummies by
The book covers the basics of technical writing and how to master common documentation types. Discover new remote collaboration options and cloud-based tools, learn how to elevate your documents for high search engine optimization (SEO) rankings, and improve your craft to connect with diverse, global audiences. Whether you're a technical writer or technical professional who needs to write--you can learn the best practices of effective technical writing, as well as how to navigate its various formats and platforms. This new edition has been updated for all of today's tech writing advances.
Research and Technical Writing for Science and Engineering by
This book breakdowns the entire process of conducting engineering and scientific research. It covers guidelines and topics on conducting research, as well as how to better interact with your advisor. Key Features: advice on conducting a literature review, conducting experiments, and writing a good paper summarizing your findings. It also provides a tutorial on how to increase the impact of research and how to manage research resources.
How to Write Technical Reports: Understandable Structure, Good Design, Convincing Presentation by
The 2nd edition was fundamentally changed and adopted to be displayed not only in book form, but also on all kinds of electronic devices. The following sections have been reduced or skipped: Tables, Scheme and diagram, Perspective drawing, Technical drawing and bill of materials, Pictorial re-arrangement of text, Copyright and copyright laws, Details about text accentuation, Automatic creation of indexes, tables, lists, labels and cross-references, Creating slides with presentation graphics programs.
Technical Writing: A Practical Guide for Engineers, Scientists, and Nontechnical Professionals by
This guide teaches readers how to write, edit, and publish materials of a technical nature, including books, articles, reports, and electronic media. It complements traditional writer's reference manuals on technical writing through presentation of first-hand examples that help readers understand practical considerations in writing and producing technical content. These examples illustrate how a publication originates as well as various challenges and solutions. Appendices have been added for writing checklists and writing samples.
Writing for Science and Engineering - Papers, Presentations and Reports by
This book explains in plain English the steps to writing abstracts, theses, journal papers, funding bids, literature reviews, and more. The book also examines preparing seminar and conference presentations in Engineering and Sciences.
User Guides, Manuals and Technical Writing: A Guide to Professional English by
This book is intended for anyone whose job involves writing formal documentation. It is aimed at non-native speakers of English, but should also be of use for native speakers who have no training in technical writing.
Technical writing is a skill that you can learn and this book outlines some simple ideas for writing clear documentation that will reflect well on your company, its image and its brand.