Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Infocomm Technology

OneSearch

OneSearch

Computer Science

Computer Science and Ambient Intelligence

This book focuses on ambient intelligence and addresses various issues related to data management, networking and HCI, it covers the key areas of computer science concerned with the emergence of ambient intelligence (e.g. interaction, middleware, networks, information systems, etc.). It even goes slightly beyond the borders of computer science with contributions related to smart materials and ethics.

An Introduction to Statistical Computing

An Introduction to Statistical Computing introduces the classical topics of random number generation and Monte Carlo methods. It also includes some advanced methods such as the reversible jump Markov chain Monte Carlo algorithm and modern methods such as approximate Bayesian computation and multilevel Monte Carlo techniques

Mathematics for Informatics and Computer Science

This text, presented in three parts (Combinatorics, Probability, Graphs) addresses all those who wish to acquire basic or advanced knowledge in combinatorial theories. Basic and advanced theoretical elements are presented through simple applications like the Sudoku game, search engine algorithm and other easy to grasp applications.

Supply Chain Management and Its Applications in Computer Science

The focus of this book is the understanding of the supply chain taxonomy, the different levels of decision and the impact of one level on another depending on the modeling of the addressed objectives. The authors explore the potential problems that can be addressed within the supply chain, such as the inventory, the transportation and issues of holding, and find applications in numerous fields of study, from cloud computing and networking through to industrial sciences.

Programming

Beginning Java Programming : The Object-Oriented Approach

provides both the information and the tools beginners need to develop Java skills, from the general concepts of object-oriented programming.

C Programming

Print Book Available For Access in SIT Library

Introducing Python

Author Bill Lubanovic takes you from the basics to more involved and varied topics, mixing tutorials with cookbook-style code recipes to explain concepts in Python 3. End-of-chapter exercises help you practice what you've learned.

Programming Android

Get thoroughly up to speed on Android programming, and learn how to create up-to-date user experiences for both handsets and tablets. Programming Android is organized into four parts: Part One helps programmers with some Java or iOS experience get off to a fast start with the Android SDK and Android programming basics. Part Two delves into the Android framework, focusing on user interface and graphics class hierarchies, concurrency, and databases. It's a solid foundation for understanding of how the most important parts of an Android application work. Part Three features code skeletons and patterns for accelerating the development of apps that use web data and Android 4 user interface conventions and APIs. Part Four delivers practical coverage of Android's multimedia, search, location, sensor, and account APIs, plus the Native Development Kit, enabling developers to add advanced capabilities.

Programming Multicore and Many-Core Computing Systems

The book comprises a selection of twenty two chapters covering: fundamental techniques and algorithms; programming approaches; methodologies and frameworks; scheduling and management; testing and evaluation methodologies; and case studies for programming multi-core and many-core systems.

The R Book

An Introduction using R, The R Book is packed with worked examples, providing an all inclusive guide to R, ideal for novice and more accomplished users alike. The book assumes no background in statistics or computing and introduces the advantages of the R environment, detailing its applications in a wide range of disciplines. Provides the first comprehensive reference manual for the R language, including practical guidance and full coverage of the graphics facilities. Introduces all the statistical models covered by R, beginning with simple classical tests such as chi-square and t-test. Proceeds to examine more advance methods, from regression and analysis of variance, through to generalized linear models, generalized mixed models, time series, spatial statistics, multivariate statistics and much more. The R Book is aimed at undergraduates, postgraduates and professionals in science, engineering and medicine. It is also ideal for students and professionals in statistics, economics, geography and the social sciences.

Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)

CISSP (Isc)2 Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide

This bestselling Sybex study guide covers 100% of all exam objectives. You'll prepare for the exam smarter and faster with Sybex thanks to expert content, real-world examples, advice on passing each section of the exam, access to the Sybex online interactive learning environment, and much more. Reinforce what you've learned with key topic exam essentials and chapter review questions.

CISSP Official (ISC)2 Practice Tests

Full-length practice tests covering all CISSP domains for the ultimate in exam prep The CISSP Official (ISC)2 Practice Tests is a major resource for CISSP candidates, providing 1300 unique practice questions. The first part of the book provides 100 questions per domain so you can practice on any domains you know you need to brush up on. After that, you get two unique 250-question practice exams to help you master the material and practice simulated exam taking well in advance of the exam.

Eleventh Hour CISSP

Eleventh Hour CISSP is streamlined to include only core certification information and is presented for ease of last minute studying. Main objectives of the exam are covered concisely with key concepts highlighted.

Dictionaries and Handbooks

Encyclopedia of Computer Science

The Encyclopedia of Computer Science is the definitive reference in computer science and technology. It covers terms and concepts of key breakthroughs in computer science and technology, as well as clear and concise explanations of the latest technology and its practical applications. Each article elaborates on a topic giving a remarkable breadth and depth of coverage. The visual impact of the volume is enhanced with a 16 page colour insert spotlighting advanced computer applications and computer-generated graphics technology.

Computer and Information Security Handbook

This comprehensive handbook of computer and information security provides the most complete view of computer security and privacy available. It offers in-depth coverage of security theory, technology, and practice as they relate to established technologies as well as recent advances. It explores practical solutions to many security issues.