Infocomm Technology

Access Engineering provides online access to over 600 McGraw-Hill engineering books, with the latest editions of classics such as Perry’s Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, and many more. The collection covers the areas of biomedical, chemical, civil, electrical, petroleum, environmental, industrial, mechanical, operations management, and software engineering.

Instructional videos, Interactive graphs, and downloadable calculators are also available for access.

It provides full-text access to Association for Computing Machinery publications, including journals, transactions, magazines and proceedings. This database covers the fields of computing and information technology.

ASM Handbooks Online is an authoritative source providing information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technologies. It features the complete content of 24 volumes, several ASM Handbook supplements, and two ASM Desk Edition.

Access to over 300 journals and 100 ebooks across the computer sciences, sciences, social sciences and humanities.

It provides access to quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computing, biotechnology, telecommunications, power and energy. SIT's subscription includes full-text access to the following collections:
- IEEE published and historical standards
- IEEE Journals & Magazines
- IEEE Conference Proceedings
- IET Journals, Magazines and Transactions
See Subject Guide on finding and using of standards.

An interactive full-text database of scientific and engineering handbooks and references from publishers such as CRC Press, Reed Elsevier, McGraw-Hill and John Wiley. Knovel provides quick, authoritative answers to technical questions.

See Subject Guide for details on accessing.

It provides access to more than 30,000 ebook titles, 5,000 continually updated videos, case studies, assessments, learning paths and other tools that enable students to build knowledge and learn critical skills. See more info here.

It provides access to more than 1,000 peer-reviewed journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine. Online access goes back to 1999, where available.

It provides online access to more than 2000 ejournals and 1000 ebooks.
Subject collections include Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Engineering, Finance, Food Technology, Health Sciences, Hospitality Management etc.

Access coverage of Freedom Collection: 1995 - Present
Access coverage of the following ejournal collections: Vol 1 - present
- Agricultural and Biological Sciences, including Supplement 1
- Business, Management and Accounting Collection
- Chemical Engineering Collection
- Engineering and Technology

See Subject Guide for details on accessing to ScienceDirect eBooks.

It provides access Springer ebook subject collections below: 
- Business and Management (2005 - current) 
- Chemistry and Materials Science ( 2005 - current) 
- Engineering (2005 - current) 
- Medicine (eBooks published in the last three years)
- Computer Science (eBooks published in the last three years)
- Intelligent Technologies and Robotics (eBooks published in the last three years)

In addition, SIT Library has subscription to over 20 Springer ejournals in the subject of health sciences, biotechnology and engineering. 

 

See Subject Guide for details on accessing.

This database provides access to 1.5 million world-wide statistics on 500 areas from 41 countries for a period of 5 years, including Agriculture, Chemical, Construction, Health, Telecommunication, Tourism& Hospitality, and many more areas. In addition to tables and charts, it also provides access to 2,500 dossiers and 40 industry reports.

Web of Science consists of Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index.

It is a curated collection of over 20,000 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 science, social sciences, and humanities disciplines. Conference proceedings and Journal Citation Report are also accessible.

The followings are the Time Span for the collection:
• Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1985 - present)
• Emerging Sources Citation Index ( recent 5 years)
• Science Citation Index (1985 - present)
• Social Sciences Citation Index (1985 - present)
• Proceedings Citation Index (1990 - Present)

Access to over 18,000 eBooks related to Business & Economics, Engineering, Food Science & Technology, Health Sciences, Information Technology, Medicine, Nursing, Social Sciences and Physical Sciences etc.

See Subject Guide for details on accessing.

It also provides access to over 50 subscribed journals in the subjects of finance & accounting, food technology and health sciences.

The Financial Times is one of the leading international business dailies, known for its in-depth coverage of statistical issues and original data analysis, with emphasis on business and economic news.

To access FT.com for the first time, click ‘Sign In’ and register an account using your SIT email address. 

For subsequent access, click 'Sign In' and enter your SIT email address, and then use SSO Sign in to login with your SIT credentials. 

The content is also accessible via FT mobile apps. Sign in via SIT using your SIT email address. (The first time account creation is required on the FT.com website.)

NOTE: For research or teaching purposes only. For dissemination or reproduction rights, see FT's Help Centre on Copyright Policy.

Access business & financial news including analysis and opinion on business stories etc at your fingertips. E-paper edition of the newspaper is also available for reading. Please access this resource with Chrome browser. 

4 concurrent users. Click CONTINUE if you see the message "Your account is used on too many devices" prompted.

Access Singapore news and international news at your fingertips. E-paper edition of the newspaper is also available for reading. Please access this resource with Chrome browser. 

6 concurrent users. Click CONTINUE if you see the message "Your account is used on too many devices" prompted.